EP monsters!

An update on my new friends from the Exotica Plants order:
Ventricosa X Pectinata
Still sulking I must say….haven’t been performing well. All pitchers gone except for one old one. The new leaves are so thin and small….Shdn’t have ordered this as it’s a highlander. No wonder not happy as my guardian. But I still love it! The pitcher so red and testicle like….so cute. My reddest nepenthes pitcher.
ventricosa pectinata
Supposed bishop class….but right now behaving like a rook -_-”

Madagascariensis X Ventricosa
Doing quite well I must say! Seems true that EP’s website says its a warm growing hybrid. The pitchers are indeed quite cute! Looks like a campanulata pitcher….and bigger šŸ˜› ANyway, no 100% new pitchers yet, but the forming pitchers when it came developed well and formed pitchers of the same healthy size. Really relived it has adapted and grown well here. Was worth getting. Just that it was kinda windy recently and the plant toppled sideways….so the digestive juices spilled: You can see ants all around the pitchers, both live and dead. One of the major ant killers in the area. Doing a wonderful job!
A real good Bishop class guardian….may be promoted soon
madagascariensis X ventricosa

madagascariensis X ventricosa 2

3 Responses to “EP monsters!”

  1. Leslie Wicks Says:

    Hi
    Why are my “pitchers” turning brown and appearing to die?

  2. Hi, I am an amateur Gardner. I live in central Georgia, USA. I have a Nepenthes ventricosa “Red”

  3. Hi, I am an amateur Gardner. I live in central Georgia, USA. I have a Nepenthes ventricosa “Red”. It has gotten extremely large and I want to know how to “split” or propagate it, but I can’t seem to find much about this process online and our local gardening stores and national chains have NO CLUE what I’m asking about so I’m stuck. I want to do right by this beautiful baby but am scared of hurting her. I need to know right soil make up, containers etc… She was only a few pitchers big when I bought her at a local festival but now less than 6 months later!! She produces pitchers at an astonishing rate!! HELP

Leave a Reply

